17th Graduation Day on 27 – 04 – 2019

The 17h Graduation Day of M.I.E.T. Engineering College was celebrated on 27.04.2019 in M.I.E.T. Campus at 11.00 a.m. Mohamed Institute of Education and Technology society was established in the year 1984 by a group of philanthropic and generous minded members of the Islamic community, by the initiative of Er.A.Mohamed Yunus, Chairman, M.I.E.T. Educational Institutions, Trichy with the sole purpose of providing education to the minority community.

 The M.I.E.T. Engineering College was established in the year 1998. So far, 16 batches of Graduated Engineers have passed out from the College and are well placed in several organizations in India and abroad.  The 17th Graduation Day of M.I.E.T. Engineering College was celebrated in the college premises. The Chairman of M.I.E.T. Institutions Er.A.Mohamed Yunus presided over the function.

Dr.A.Amalraj, I.P.S., Commissioner of Police, Trichy delivered the convocation Address and conferred the Degrees to Graduated Engineers and Management Students. Totally 391 students were graduated, 63 students belong to the Post Graduate and remaining  328 students belong to the Under Graduate.

            In his address, he appreciated the nourishment and the nurturing given to the students in M.I.E.T to mould them as best citizens.

            Department of Mechanical Engineering bagged the Justice Fakkir Mohamed Rolling Shield which was awarded for obtaining the topmost results in the University examinations among all the branches was given by Er.A.Mohamed Yunus, Chairman, MIET Engineering College. 7 branch toppers of the college were awarded with a Gold Coin & Shield.  Totally 5 candidates received University Rank –MBA – 2 Candidates and ME Structural Engineering – 3 Candidates got the University Rank. R.Sona, Department of Management Studies secured Anna University First rank.

Formerly Dr. X.Susan Christina, Principal of M.I.E.T. Engineering College, welcomed the gathering and presented the Annual Report. Mr.E.Santhosh Kumar, AP/Civil introduced the Chief Guest to the audience. Dr. K.Geetha, Professor Department of CSE proposed the Vote of Thanks.  The necessary arrangement for this function was made by the Convener Dr.A.Abbas Ali, Prof/Chemistry

error: Content is protected !!